Reheated Coffee

As simple of an idea as “Just Write” was it still remained an issue to keep up with, and beyond self pity, excuses, and distractions it’s becomes more a matter of simplifying the focus.  No longer should I focus on the concept of consistency or the ideals of episodic entries chronicling my simple day to day but rather embracing something we can all relate to.

When you’re struck by that overwhelming urge to just write.  

The house is quiet, the cats are asleep and it seems like time is simply non-existant.  The problems of life are set on their path to a solution, so we sit there… distracting ourselves waiting for time to be visible again.  Dinner time, bed time, time to get ready for work, time to leave for band practice.  All situations where time is practically tangible.  All times where I don’t have time to think about what I want to write or think about the last time I wrote simply because time is keeping me distracted enough.

So here I sit.  Listening to “Mother Mother” with the cats perched on the back of the couch, my life partner off at band practice and the only thing I have left to mark time is the silhouette of my window frame crawling down the wall changing colours like a chromatically challenged chameleon.   

I like alliterations. 

That is all.

-Zed

Leave a Reply

